Difference between revisions of "2017-2018 SERG Meetings"

From CAT+FD Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "The Science Education Research Group (SERG) is an open forum of faculty who meet bi-weekly to bring questions, concerns or suggestions related to teaching and learning for dis...")
 
m (Tcoston moved page 2017-2018 Science Education Research Group (SERG) Meetings to 2017-2018 SERG Meetings: Shorten name and make consistent with others)
 
(No difference)

Latest revision as of 20:18, 17 October 2018

The Science Education Research Group (SERG) is an open forum of faculty who meet bi-weekly to bring questions, concerns or suggestions related to teaching and learning for discussion with each other. SERG meetings are informal and multidisciplinary. Topics discussed are suggested by the faculty participants, and discussions are facilitated by the Education Improvement Specialist (EIS), who provides support in the form of topic research and presentation of pedagogical trends.


Meeting Dates


Thursday, September 7, 2017


  • Topic: Xavier Contemplative Inquiry Team (XCIT)
  • Topic: Redesigning the format of SERG meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017



Tuesday, October 3, 2017

  • Topic: Quantitative Reasoning in XCOR

Thursday, October 19, 2017

  • Topic: General Discussion

Thursday, November 2, 2017


Tuesday, November 14, 2017

  • Topic: Advising and New Core Issues

Thursday, January 25, 2018

  • Topic: Un-SERG: Exploring Topics for Future SERG Meetings

Tuesday, February 6, 2018


Tuesday, February 22, 2018


Tuesday, March 6, 2018

  • Topic: The Reproducibility/Replicability Crisis in Science

Thursday, March 22, 2018

  • Topic: Improving Differentiating Instruction to Reach Students at All Levels

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

  • Topic: The Basics of Assessment